Sep 20, 2021News

The New Zealand OSPAs have arrived!   An independent global awards scheme to recognise outstanding performance in the security sector.

The awards are open to everyone, and you don’t have to be a member of an association to enter.

Currently running in 15-countries the OSPAs are seen by many as the post prestigious accolade a company, team or individual can be awarded.

The OSPAs are based on extensive research on the key factors that contribute to and characterise outstanding performance.

The award scheme is run on strict ethical principles with core values of being independent, credible, transparent and respectable.

The judges are nominated by leading security associations and special interest groups to represent them – they all sign up to an ethics policy and agree to mark independently against set criteria and declare any conflict of interest on every mark sheet.

For 2022, the awards are being offered in the following categories:

Outstanding In-House Security Manager/Director
Outstanding Contract Security Manager/Director
Outstanding Contract Security Company (Guarding)
Outstanding Security Consultant
Outstanding Security Installer/Integrator
Outstanding New Security Product
Outstanding Security Partnership
Outstanding Investigator
Outstanding Police/Law Enforcement Initiative
Outstanding Security Officer
Outstanding Female Security Professional
Outstanding Young Security Professional
Lifetime Achievement

There is no charge to enter, and nominations must be submitted by 14th January 2022.  Winners will be selected from a list of finalists and presented with their awards at a networking event to be held at the end of April in Auckland.

The inaugural awards are supported by ASIS New Zealand Chapter, New Zealand Security Association (NZSA), New Zealand Security Sector Network and the University of New Zealand.

More information about the New Zealand OSPAs can be found here.

What’s the latest?

Join our brand new Security & Risk Thought Leadership Newsletter