Finalists of the 2024 New Zealand OSPAs announced

Mar 8, 2024News

The panel of independent experts from across the New Zealand security industry has concluded its judging – which means it’s time to reveal the finalists of the 3rd New Zealand Outstanding Security Performance Awards (OSPAs).

The 2024 New Zealand OSPAs has attracted an excellent number of quality submissions and the judging panel faced a challenging task narrowing down the entries to select only the very best.

Commenting on the awards, founder of the OSPAs Professor Martin Gill said: “We are delighted by the continued support we have received for our awards.  All those that have made it to the finalists list should be very proud, as only those that reach a score threshold go forward to the next phase of the competition.”

The 2024 finalists are:

Outstanding Contract Security Manager/Director
Anna Barragan – Global Security Solutions
Dion Neill – The Neill Group (TNG)
Beyers Rautenbach – FIRST Security
Isaac Taingahue – Optic Security Group

Outstanding Security Team sponsored by Evotek Technologies
Facility Security Officer Team – Beca
PECCS Team – FIRST Security
Team Leaders and Supervisors – Monitor NZ

Outstanding Contract Security Company (Guarding)
FIRST Security
Global Security Solutions Limited
Red Badge Group

Outstanding Security Consultant sponsored by Crosbies Security Ltd
Lee Ashton – Optic Security Group
Beca Applied Technologies Security and Risk Team
Glenn Chapman – Global Security Solutions
Jazz Kaur – Global Security Solutions
Dion Neill – The Neill Group (TNG)

Outstanding Security Installer/Integrator
Daniel Malan – Global Security Solutions
Retail Crime Prevention Programme Team – Optic Security Group
Rishu Sharma – Evotek Technologies

Outstanding New Security Product sponsored by Aotea Security
Ajax MotionCam Outdoor (Photo on Demand) created by Ajax Systems and Distributed in New Zealand by Net Alarms Limited
Controller 7000 (C7000) – Gallagher Security
BarWatch and StoreGuard – Dion Neill & Prosec Solutions Limited (Prosec)

Outstanding Security Officer
Shaun Laifone – Global Security Solutions
Lositoa Moala – FIRST Security
Jaron Samson – Red Badge Group
Manjinder Singh – Global Security Solutions

Outstanding Female Security Professional sponsored by Aotea Security
Marie Ahokava – Global Security Solutions
Alexis Bannister – Maritime NZ
Racheal Bergersen – Red Badge Group
Jemima Briggs – FIRST Security
Darcel Rhind – Global Security Solutions
Vianna Sue – Optic Security Group
Marolyn Walker – National Manager Precision Live Security

Outstanding Young Security Professional sponsored by Aotea Security
Pascale Howell – Gallagher
Siva Kalolo – FIRST Security
Pushpinder Singh – Global Security Solutions
Jack Stewart – Red Badge Group

Lifetime Achievement
To be announced on the day

The presentation of the 2024 New Zealand Outstanding Security Performance Awards (OSPAs) is taking place at the Pakuranga Hunt, Ellerslie Event Centre, Ellerslie Racecourse on Friday 5th April 2024 and will form part of the ASIS NZ certification celebration.

You can find more information and can book tickets here.

The New Zealand OSPAs is supported by leading security associations and special interest groups – who were instrumental in nominating the judging panel to represent them.

What’s the latest?

Join our brand new Security & Risk Thought Leadership Newsletter